Barn Closures

Each year thousands of animals are exhibited at the Wisconsin State Fair, and most of these animals do not stay for the entire 11 days of the Fair.

For the safety of the animals, exhibitors and Fairgoers, barns must be closed to allow animals to leave and the barns to be cleaned for the arrival of new animals and new exhibitors.

On days the barns close early for animals to leave, certain streets in Ag Village will be closed or have limited access.

Map Feature Barns & Roads Subject to Close During Animal Changeover Times

Barn Closures Schedule

Thursday, August 1

Barn Closure Time
Sheep & Goat Barn 4 pm
Livestock/Horse Barn 6 pm

Friday, August 2

Barn Closure Time
Swine & Goat Barn 2 pm
Poultry & Rabbit Palace 3 pm
Livestock/Horse Barn 6 pm

Saturday, August 3

Barn Closure Time
Livestock/Horse Barn 2 pm

Sunday, August 4

Barn Closure Time
Cattle Barns Noon
Sheep & Goat Barn 2 pm
Swine & Goat Barn 2 pm
Poultry & Rabbit Palace 4 pm

Monday, August 5

No barn closures today.

Tuesday, August 6

Barn Closure Time
Livestock/Horse Barn 2 pm
Poultry & Rabbit Palace 6 pm

Wednesday, August 7

No barn closures today.

Thursday, August 8

Barn Closure Time
Cattle Barns 1 pm
Poultry & Rabbit Palace 2 pm
Sheep & Goat Barn 3 pm
Swine & Goat Barn 3 pm
Livestock/Horse Barn 5 pm

Friday, August 9

Barn Closure Time
Livestock/Horse Barn Noon, 4 pm
Poultry & Rabbit Palace 3 pm

Saturday, August 10

No barn closures today.

Sunday, August 11

Barn Closure Time
Sheep & Goat Barn 4 pm
Livestock/Horse Barn 6 pm